Associated Artists : Mayte : 1995


Studio album by Mayte : Child of the Sun

Released November 27, 1995

Recorded Paisley Park Studios

Chanhassen, Minnesota, U.S.

Genre Pop, rock

Label NPG, Edel

Producers : Prince, Kirk Johnson

Child of the Sun is a pop/rock album by Mayte Garcia, released in 1995. It was produced by Prince when they were married, and released by NPG Records. The album was not very critically or commercially successful.

The album has a similar style to Prince’s albums of the same period. The cover theme was “If I Love U 2nite”.

Some songs on the album include:

• “House of Brick”, a version of “Brick House” by the Commodores

• “However Much U Want”, a duet with Prince

• “The Most Beautiful Boy in the World”, a female version of the song “The Most Beautiful Girl in the World”

• A Spanish version of “If I Love U 2nite”

Track listing :

All songs written by Prince, except where indicated.

1. “Children of the Sun” (Mayte, Prince)

2. “In Your Gracious Name”

3. “If I Love U 2nite”

4. “The Rhythm of Your Heart”

5. “However Much U Want” – Prince duet

6. “Mo’ Better” (Prince, Kirk Johnson)

7. “If I Love U 2nite” (Spanish)

8. “The Most Beautiful Boy in the World”

9. “Ain’t No Place Like U”

10. “House of Brick” (William King, Ronald La Pread, Thomas McCleary, Walter Orange, Lionel Richie, Milan Williams)

11. “Love’s No Fun”

12. “Baby Don’t Care”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s