Rock and Roll Love Affair Front Cover

Rock and Roll Love Affair >Listen<

Released: November 26, 2012

Label: Purple Music Inc.

Recorded Paisley Park Studios, 2012

Genre R&B, pop, country, soul, funk

The single is available in three versions: a CD with 6 tracks EP 2 and 4 versions radio remix done by Jamie Lewis, a 12-inch picture disc and 12 inch maxi-single, both containing three versions.

It’s been two years since the last album Prince was released, this is his new single” Rock & Roll Roll Love Affair “, a catchy pop song with a pinch of country & soul of the Prince in all its splendor and arises already a classic. “Rock & Roll Love affair” is possibly a preview of a next album.

Presented exclusively at various American radio stations a few weeks ago during the tour “Welcome 2 America”, the song immediately reached position 24 on the Billboard. The passage of title in Europe had an immediate effect that the title is tops in several different countries on the other side of the Atlantic.

He played this song live on the Jimmy Kimmel show with a new line-up of his group NPG now with an extended horn section.

Track listing:

1. Original Extended Mix
2. Jamie Lewis Club Mix
3. Jamie Lewis Stripped Down Mix
4. Original Radio Mix
5. Jamie Lewis Club Radio Mix
6. Jamie Lewis Stripped Down Radio Mix

12″ / 12″ Picture Disc:

Side A1 – Original extended Mix
Side A2 – Jamie Lewis Club Mix
Side B – Jamie Lewis Stripped Down Mix


  • Prince
  • Morris Hayes
  • Liv Warfield
  • Elisa Dease
  • Shelby J
  • Ida Nielsen
  • Cassandra O’Neal
  • Andy Allo
  • Hannah Ford